Hotel Kartli

Clean – reasonable prices – individual

For more than 15 years, Hotel Kartli together with its restaurant and Biergarten is the destination for sophisticated but affordable hospitality directly in the heart of the Georgian capital Tbilisi. It is located in the historic neighbourhood Vere, less than five walking minutes away from the famous Rustaveli Boulevard. It was founded by the German couple Gabi and Rainer Kaufmann, who are managing the hotel together with their well experienced georgian staff. German customer service combined with traditional georgian hospitality, together with reasonable prices – a combination well regarded for more than a decade now. Our twelve rooms have simple interior but are clean and well maintained. All of them are equipped with private bathrooms and toilets, sattelite TV and free wireless LAN.

Reservation and inquiries: service@hotel-kartli.com If you like, you can also make a reservation or ask questions by phone: + 995-322-995429 + 995-598-801999
Booking and inquiries in Germany: service-deutschland@hotel-kartli.com Or by phone: +49-7257-930390

Restaurant
Our Restaurant  Rainers Pizzeria & Biergarten is well known in Tbilisi for more than a decade and a favourite meeting place for foreign expats and georgians alike. Our kitchen offers a vast menu comprising german, italian and georgian cuisines. Founder and Manager Rainer Kaufmann developed the New Georgian Cuisine, therefore contributing further to the development of the already high level of georgian dining. The restaurant is also offering Catering-Service.

Tours and excursions
Our tour operator’s business ERKA-Travel – Caucasus and Black Sea, which is also managed by Gabi and Rainer Kaufmann, it is possible to arrange guided tours for big and small groups through Georgia, Armenia, and Azerbaijan. ERKA-Travel was the very first german based tour operator in Georgia after the collapse of the Soviet Union, operating since 1993.
In the Tbilisi-Travel-Shop, which is attached to the hotel, day trips and excursions  can be booked. The Travel Shop also offers an interesting selection of books, CDs and postcards.

Publishing house
In the ERKA-Group are also the two publishers: ERKA-Verlag/Bruchsal and KAROmedia-Verlag/Tbilissi. Both publishers have published a number of books, photo calendars and maps about Georgia. KAROmedia since February 2012 publishes the German monthly newspaper from the South Caucasus Caucasian Post, which was founded in 1906 by German settlers in Georgia. Editor of the newspaper is Rainer Kaufmann.

Booking service and inquiries: service@hotel-kartli.com We accept your bookings also like the following telephone numbers against: + 995-322-995429 hotel or restaurant +995-322-985439 / Pizzieria + 995-598-801999

Inquiries and bookings in Germany: service-deutschland@hotel-kartli.com Or by phone: +49-7257-930390

Hotel Kartli

Hotel Kartli Seit über 15 Jahren ist das Hotel Kartli mit seinem Restaurant und Biergarten eine Adresse für gediegene und preiswerte Gastlichkeit im Herzen der georgischen Hauptstadt Tbilissi, keine fünf Gehminuten vom Rustaveli-Prospekt entfernt im Stadtteil Vere gelegen. Gegründet wurde es vom deutschen Ehepaar Gabi und Rainer Kaufmann, die das Hotel mit ihrem georgischen Personal führen. Deutscher Servicegedanke und die Tradition der georgischen Gastfreundschaft – eine Kombination, die sich über ein Jahrzehnt lang bewährt hat und das zu vernünftigen Preisen. Die zwölf Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet, aber sauber und gepflegt. Sie verfügen über Dusche/WC, TV mit Satelliten-Anschluss und WiFi-Internetzugang.

Hotel-Buchungs-Service und Anfragen: service@hotel-kartli.com Wir nehmen Ihre Buchungen auch gerne unter folgenden Telefonnummern entgegen: + 995-322-995429 + 995-598-801999
Anfragen und Buchungen in Deutschland unter: service-deutschland@hotel-kartli.com Oder telefonisch: +49-7257-930390

Restaurant
Das Restaurant – in Tbilissi bekannt unter dem Namen Rainers Pizzeria & Biergarten - ist seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt einer der beliebtesten Treffpunkte für Ausländer und Georgier in der georgischen Hauptstad mit einem umfangreichen Angebot an überwiegend deutschen, italienischen und georgischen Speisen. Mit den von Rainer Kaufmann entwickelten Rezepten der Neuen Georgischen Küche leistet die Küche des Hotels Kartli auch ein Beitrag zur aktuellen Weiterentwicklung der georgischen Kochkunst. Das Restaurant hat ein einen umfangreichen Catering-Service.

Reisebüro
Über das Reisebüro ERKA-Reisen – Kaukasus und Schwarzes Meer, das ebenfalls von Gabi und Rainer Kaufmann geführt wird, können Pauschalreisen in Georgien und Armenien gebucht werden. ERKA-Reisen führt seit 1993 deutsch-sprachige Touristen durch Georgien und war der erste deutsche Reiseveranstalter in Georgien nach Zusammenbruch der UdSSR.
Im Tbilisi-Travel-Shop, der dem Hotel angeschlossen ist, können Tagesausflüge und Kurzreisen gebucht werden. Der Travel-Shop bietet auch eine interessante Auswahl an Büchern, CDs und Postkarten.

Verlag
Der Unternehmensgruppe ERKA angeschlossen sind die beiden Verlage ERKA-Verlag/Bruchsal und KAROmedia-Verlag/Tbilissi. Beide Verlage geben seit einigen Jahren Bücher, Fotokalender und Landkarten zu Georgien heraus. Im KAROmedia-Verlag erscheint seit Februar 2012 die deutschsprachige Monatszeitung aus dem Süd-Kaukasus Kaukasische Post, die im Jahr 1906 von deutschen Siedlern in Georgien gegründet wurde. Herausgeber der Zeitung ist Rainer Kaufmann.

Buchungs-Service und Anfragen: service@hotel-kartli.com Wir nehmen Ihre Buchungen auch gerne unter folgenden Telefonnummern entgegen: + 995-322-995429 Hotel   oder    +995-322-985439  Restaurant / Pizzieria + 995-598-801999
Anfragen und Buchungen in Deutschland unter: service-deutschland@hotel-kartli.com Oder telefonisch: +49-7257-930390